Adil Kourkouni

Adil Kourkouni

Sept. 09 to Nov. 15, 2017

Sept. 09 to Nov. 15, 2017

5th edition - Solo exhibition

5th edition - Solo exhibition

Rêveries Urbaines

Rêveries Urbaines

Youssef Lahrichi

Youssef Lahrichi

3rd edition

3rd edition

Merji - Day 213 - série Diary of the Bled - Bouznika - Lcc Program - Photographie - Photography - Art - Maroc - Morocco - Ange - Angel - Mer - Sea

Diary of the Bled

Diary of the Bled

Merji

Merji

1st edition

1st edition

In Motion

In Motion

Fayssal Zaoui

Fayssal Zaoui

2nd edition

2nd edition

L'Eloquence des Racines

L'Eloquence des Racines

Mohamed Amine Abassi

Mohamed Amine Abassi

4th edition

4th edition

About us

Launched in 2013, La Chambre Claire is a bi-annual exhibition that seeks to promote emerging contemporary photography.

Through this innovative program, Fondation Alliances wishes to give a concrete impetus to the young creative photography through a consistent cultural patronage policy, as part of an alternative approach to that of the art market. Fondation Alliances has chosen to provide regular support to an emerging photographer, enabling him/her to produce his/her first solo exhibition and meet with the public.

During a series of bi-annual exhibitions, alternating locations in Casablanca are transformed into an open space known as La Chambre Claire, inspired by Roland Barthes’s Camera Lucida: Reflections on Photography, an inquiry into the nature of photography and its perception. On an independent level and within its own Camera Lucida, Fondation Alliances intends to showcase the work of young photographers not yet known to the public, in an initiative that is in keeping with the values of transmission, sharing, and proximity conveyed by the foundation.

In addition to the production of a first solo exhibition, La Chambre Claire supports individual award winners in the evolution of their creative approach, providing the means necessary to present, develop, and disseminate their visual expression. Every winning candidate thus enjoys personalized assistance from the foundation team. In order to fully perform the role of a springboard platform, the Lcc team solicits assistance from contemporary art professionals (prints made with a professional photographer, catalogue publication, networking with cultural institutions/events, communication relays, and media relations).

Lcc Program

On the occasion of its fifth edition, La Chambre Claire has changed its name to Lcc Program, providing optimized visibility for the award winners, the special mention recipients, as well as all participants. The award-winning exhibition will henceforth take place in an alternative location in order to facilitate access to all publics to its cultural programming (exhibition opening, educational activities, workshops, and guided visits).

A new digital platform designed specifically for fine art photographers offers greater visibility as well as networking opportunities. This new edition will also be characterized by the launch of the Lcc Book.

This publication, dedicated to the path of La Chambre Claire from 2013 to 2017, highlights the fine art photographers who have participated in the competition as well as the jury of professionals who have personally accompanied all candidates. Each year, the Lcc Book will accompany the competition programming to showcase a selection of the best emerging photographers and their works.

First prizeSpecial mentionsShortlist
Cash Prize $2000
Solo show
Publication in the Lcc Photo Book
Your profile in the Lcc Collection
Your profile in the Lcc Community
Individual feedback of the jury
Networking
Privileged access to art and photographic world insights

Adil Kourkouni

Adil Kourkouni

19.09 au 15.11.2017

19.09 au 15.11.2017

5th edition - Solo exhibition

5th edition - Solo exhibition

Rêveries Urbaines

Rêveries Urbaines

Youssef Lahrichi

Youssef Lahrichi

3rd edition

3rd edition

Merji - Day 213 - série Diary of the Bled - Bouznika - Lcc Program - Photographie - Photography - Art - Maroc - Morocco - Ange - Angel - Mer - Sea

Diary of the Bled

Diary of the Bled

Merji

Merji

1st edition

1st edition

In Motion

In Motion

Fayssal Zaoui

Fayssal Zaoui

2nd edition

2nd edition

L'Eloquence des Racines

L'Eloquence des Racines

Mohamed Amine Abassi

Mohamed Amine Abassi

4th edition

4th edition

Historique

Lancée en 2013, La Chambre Claire est un rendez-vous biannuel destiné à soutenir la photographie africaine émergente.

À travers ce programme novateur en Afrique, la Fondation Alliances souhaite donner une impulsion concrète à la jeune création photographique au moyen d’une politique de mécénat culturel cohérente et dans une démarche alternative à celle du marché de l’art.

La Fondation Alliances a ainsi fait le choix d’accompagner de manière régulière un photographe émergent, de lui permettre d’exposer pour la première fois en solo et de favoriser sa rencontre avec le public.

Au gré d’un cycle d’expositions biannuel, les locaux de la Fondation, à Casablanca, se transforment en un espace ouvert, sous le nom de La Chambre Claire, en référence à La Chambre Claire, note sur la photographie, de Roland Barthes, qui proposait un éclairage sur la photographie et sa perception. À son échelle, et dans sa propre Chambre Claire, la Fondation Alliances entend mettre en lumière des artistes inconnus du public, une initiative en phase avec les valeurs de transmission, de partage et de proximité véhiculées par la Fondation.

Outre la production d’une première exposition personnelle, La Chambre Claire accompagne chacun de ses lauréats dans sa démarche de création de manière individualisée et se dote des moyens nécessaires à la présentation, au développement et à la diffusion de leur expression visuelle. Chaque lauréat bénéficie ainsi d’un accompagnement personnalisé de la part de l’équipe de la Fondation qui fait également appel à des professionnels de l’art contemporain pour jouer pleinement son rôle de tremplin (tirages réalisés avec un photographe professionnel, édition d’une publication, mise en réseau avec des institutions / manifestations culturelles, relai communication et relations presse etc.).

Lcc Program

A l’occasion de la cinquième édition, La Chambre Claire devient le Lcc Program en proposant une offre de visibilité optimisée aussi bien pour les lauréats, les mentions spéciales que tous les participants à l’appel à candidatures. L’exposition du lauréat est dorénavant organisée dans un lieu alternatif afin de faciliter à tous les publics l’accès à sa programmation (inauguration de l’exposition, activités pédagogiques, workshops, visites guidées).

Un nouveau dispositif digital adapté aux artistes photographes leur offre une meilleure visibilité ainsi qu’une plateforme de networking. Cette nouvelle édition sera également marquée par le lancement du Lcc Book.

Cet ouvrage dédié au parcours de La Chambre Claire de 2013 à 2017, met à l’honneur les artistes photographes qui ont participé au concours ainsi que le jury de professionnels qui a offert un accompagnement personnalisé à tous les candidats. Chaque année, le Lcc Book accompagnera la programmation du concours pour révéler une sélection des meilleures photographes émergents et de leurs travaux.

LauréatMentions spécialesShortlist
Cash Prize $2000
Exposition individuelle
Publication dans le Lcc Photo Book
Espace dédié dans la Lcc Collection
Espace dédié dans la Lcc Community
Feedback personnalisé du jury
Networking
Accès privilégié aux informations du monde de l’art et de la photographie